DEPARTMENT OF ATHLETICS

Information
About the activity of the chair of track and field athletics of KazAST
1. Issue of specializing: (full-time department)
1945-1997 = 1360 people
1998-2012 = 172 students
A total of 1532 graduates
2. For the whole 70-year history there were 67 teachers at the department. In 1970-80 the pedagogical staff of the department was 25-27 people. In 1998, 11 teachers, in 1999, 8 people, since 2000, 5 teachers.
In 2012-2013 academic year at the department there are: Untayev, Kh.K.- Ph.D. (Head of the Department), A. Demchenko. (53 years of experience at the department), Sokirko SN-associate professor (37 years of experience at the department), Razhanova KR-senior lecturer (10 years of experience at the department), Aldaeva GF-teacher (2 years) Year of experience at the department).
From 1945-1998, the department was managed by 10 people. Since 1998 the head, Ph.D. Kurmankulova KA, worked for 5 years. In 2003-2004 academic year the department was headed by O.Ch. ZMS Shishigina O.V. In the following years, the Department of Athletics repeatedly became involved with the Department of Winter and Complex Technical Sports (Head of the Department, Professor VI Akimov), as well as with the Department of Gymnastics and Swimming under the leadership of Golokhi IV, Nurmukhanbetova DK, Kudashova L.R. All this was due to the lack of a contingent of students and teachers. Since 2010-2011 academic year an independent department (Head of the department, Ph.D. Untayev HK)
3. Sports achievements of students and graduates of the department. Since 1956 (ХVI OI in Melburg) till 1992 (OI in Barcelona) 14 athletes of the department took part in the USSR national teams in track and field athletics.
Since 1996-2012, 17 students of the department have participated in the summer Olympiads. During the USSR athletes of the department won at the Olympic Games:
One gold medal – Savin V. (1988 OI in Seoul)
One silver medal – Kosanov G. (1960 OI in Rome)
Two bronze medals – Egorov G. (1988 in Seoul), Lesovaya T. (1980 in Moscow).
From 1996-2012 (5 Olympics) was invaded:
2 gold medals – Shishigina O. (OI 2000 in Sydney), Rypakova O. (OI 2012 in London).
In addition, so close to the medals of the 4th place in the Olympic Games (1960-2008):
1960 (Rome) Galina Share-high jump;
1988 (Seoul) Olga Turchak – high jump;
1996 (Atlant) Igor Potapovich-jumps in the sixth;
2008 (Beijing) Olga Rypakova-triple jump from the take-off;
At the World Summer Universiade 2001-2011 (6 Universiade) athletes of the department were awarded: 2 gold medals in the face – Rypakova O., Tereshkova O.-2007, 4 silver – G. Chernovol twice (2011), Rypakov D. (2003), Ustinov A. (2007), 2 bronze ones – Roslanov T. (2005), Ektov E. (2011).
A lot more medals were won by athletes of the department over the years for the World Cup (Continental Cup), World Championships in Athletics, Asian Games, Asian Championships, International Track and Field Athletics competitions.
All these results, no doubt, can be assessed as brilliant historical achievements of the highest level, in which the teachers of the department and its graduates made an indelible contribution. Among them are: Karunin VS, Suslova FP, Girzhon SS, Grzhibko VA, Kadyaykina ES, Zhirova Yu.M., Nikitenko LI, Nikitenko V .I., Zharkov VV, Voronchuk LG, Mukhamedzharov TK, Fedorov VI, Samonenko KI, Mihailuk AA, Demchenko AM, Skvortsova L.N. ., Sokirko SN, Radosnov VM, Sivokhin EA, Kurmankulova KA, Ukenov K.Sh., Charyev RM, Kulibaba S.
Doctors of Sciences were: Ivanov GD, Suslov FP, Nemtsov OB, Makogonov AN, Shcherbina NN.
Professors: Mukhamedzharov TK, Fedorov VI, Kolomeitseva VI, Mayorov VA, Ukenov K.Sh., Fedosov I.Yu., Nesterenko GL, Selivanova N.N. and others.
Associate professors: Karunina VS, Grzhibko VA, Simonenko VI, Demchenko AM, Sokirko SN, Skvortsova LN
The first Olympian of Kazakhstan as a member of the USSR national teams-graduate of the athletics department of 1951 – Kadyaykin Evgeniy Semenovich, run 3000 meters with a preemptory (OI 1956 Melbourne, Australia).
Honored trainers of the Soviet Union graduates of the department: Denisovo AV, Krause VI, Kulichenko VG, Nikitenko VI, Nikitenko LI, Ivanov AI
For the last 15 years, the department has been working fruitfully in a small number of staff, carrying out a large amount of work both in the disciplines of track and field athletics for 1-2 courses of all faculties of full-time and correspondence courses, and in the disciplines “specialization” at the 4-year courses of the Academy teachers of the department. The absence of an arena for the queen of sports, but not disappointed hopes and expectations, that the modern track and field athletics arena will be constructed for the athletics of the Academy in the near future are conscientiously working in insufficient basic conditions.

КАФЕДРА ЛЕГКОЙ АТЛЕТИКИ

Информация
о деятельности кафедры легкой атлетики КазАСТ
1.Выпуск специализирующихся: (очное отделение)
1945-1997 г.г.= 1360 человек
1998-2012 г.г.= 172 студента
Всего 1532 выпускника
2.За всю 70-летнюю историю на кафедре работали 67 преподавателей. В 1970-80 годы педагогический коллектив кафедры составлял по 25-27 человек. В 1998 году 11-преподавателей, 1999 году 8-человек, с 2000 года 5-преподавателей.
В 2012-2013 уч.году на кафедре работают: Унтаев Х.К.- к.п.н.(Заведующий кафедрой), Демченко А.М. –доцент (53 года стажа на кафедре), Сокирко С.Н.-доцент (37 лет стажа на кафедре) , Ражанова К.Р.-старший преподователь (10 лет стажа на кафедре), Алдаева Г.Ф.-преподователь (2 года стажа на кафедре).
С 1945-1998 года кафедрой заведовали 10 человек. С 1998 года заведующая, к.п.н. Курманкулова К.А., проработала 5 лет. В 2003-2004 учебном году кафедрой заведовала О.Ч. ЗМС Шишигина О.В. В последующие годы кафедра легкой атлетики неоднократно объядинялась с кафедрой зимних и сложно-технических видов спорта (Заведующий кафедрой, профессор Акимов В.И.), а также с кафедрой гимнастики и плавания под руководством Голохи И.В., Нурмуханбетовой Д.К., Кудашовой Л.Р. Все это происходило по причине недостатка контингента студентов и преподователей. С 2010-2011 учебный год самостоятельная кафедра (Заведующий кафедрой, к.п.н. Унтаев Х.К.)
3.Спортивные достижения студентов и выпускников кафедры. С 1956 года (ХVI О.И. в Мельбурге) по 1992 год (О.И. в Барселоне) в составе сборных команд СССР по легкой атлетике приняло участие 14 легкоатлетов кафедры.
С 1996-2012 годы участниками летних олимпиад были 17 студентов кафедры. Во времена СССР легкоатлеты кафедры завоевали на Олимпийских играх:
одну золотую медаль – Савин В.(1988 г. О.И. в Сеуле)
одну серебрянную медаль – Косанов Г. (1960 О.И. в Риме)
две бронзовые медали – Егоров Г. (1988 г. в Сеуле), Лесовая Т. (1980 в Москве).
С 1996-2012 г. (5 Олимпиад) было заваевано:
2 золотые медали – Шишигина О.(О.И. 2000 г. в Сиднее), Рыпакова О. (О.И. 2012 г. в Лондоне).
Кроме того, так близко к медалям 4 четвертых места на Олимпийских играх (1960-2008 гг.):
1960 г.(Рим) Галина Доля-прыжки в высоту;
1988 г. (Сеул) Ольга Турчак — прыжки в высоту;
1996 г. (Атлант) Игорь Потапович-прыжки в шестом;
2008 г. (Пекин) Ольга Рыпакова-тройной прыжок с разбега;
На Всемирных летних Универсиадах 2001-2011 годов (6 Универсиад) легкоатлеты кафедры были удостоены: 2 золотых медалей в лице – Рыпаковой О., Терешковой О.-2007 году, 4 серебряных – Черновол Г. дважды (2011 г.), Рыпаков Д. (2003 г.), Устинова А. (2007 г.), 2 бронзовых – Росланова Т.(2005 г.), Эктов Е. (2011 г.).
Гораздо большее количество медалей было завоевано легкоатлетами кафедры за эти годы по Кубке Мира (континентальный кубок), Чемпионатах Мира по легкой атлетике, Азиатских играх, Чемпионатах Азии, Международных соревнованиях по легкой атлетике.
Все эти результаты, вне всякого сомнения, можно оценить как блестящие исторические достижения высшего уровня, в которое неизгладимый вклад внесли педагоги кафедры и её выпускники. К их числу можно отнести: Карунину В.С., Суслова Ф.П., Гиржон С.С., Гржибко В.А., Кадяйкина Е.С., Жирова Ю.М., Никитенко Л.И., Никитенко В.И., Жарков В.В., Ворончук Л.Г., Мухамеджаров Т.К., Федоров В.И., Самоненко К.И., Михайлюк А.А., Демченко А.М., Скворцова Л.Н., Сокирко С.Н., Радоснов В.М., Сивохин Е.А., Курманкулова К.А., Укенов К.Ш., Чарыев Р.М., Кулибаба С.
Докторами наук стали: Иванов Г.Д.,Суслов Ф.П., Немцов О.Б., Макогонов А.Н., Щербина Н.Н.
Профессора: Мухамеджаров Т.К., Федоров В.И., Коломейцева В.И., Майоров В.А., Укенов К.Ш., Федосов И.Ю., Нестеренко Г.Л., Селиванова Н.Н. и другие.
Доценты: Карунина В.С., Гржибко В.А., Симоненко В.И., Демченко А.М., Сокирко С.Н., Скворцова Л.Н.
Первый Олимпиец Казахстана в составе сборных команд СССР-выпусник кафедры легкой атлетики 1951 года – Кадяйкин Евгений Семенович, бег 3000 м. с препядствием (О.И. 1956 г. Мельбурн, Австралия).
Заслуженные тренеры Советского союза выпускники кафедры: Дениско А.В., Краузе В.И., Куличенко В.Г., Никитенко В.И., Никитенко Л.И., Иванов А.И.
Последние 15 лет кафедра плодотворно работает в малочисленном составе, выполняя большой объем работы как по дисциплинам легкой атлетики на 1-2 курсах всех факультетов очного и заочного обучения, так и по дисциплинам «специализация» на 4-курсах Академии преподователи кафедры. Добросовестно работают в недостаточных базовых условиях отсутствие манежа для королевы спорта, но не в разочарованных надеждах и ожиданиях того, что в ближайшие годы для легкой атлетики Академии будет построен современный легкоатлетический манеж.